Green Eggs & Sam

A healthy serving of fruits, veggies, sweets & treats!

I’m Backkkk!

1 Comment

Long time no see ya’ll! For the past month I have touring the southern part of the country and I adapted a southern accent! JUST KIDDING! I unfortunately took a very unexpected hiatus! It was a very complicated time for me in all aspects of my life. Now that classes for the semester are over and it’s coming to be finals week, work isn’t crazy anymore and my hormones & emotions are back to normal I’m back for good! Throughout time I spent away, almost a month! ahh, I have been here & there still taking pictures so I am just going to post them in this big post instead of individual ones. Workouts lately have been very good! I have been getting my sweat on and it feels so good to be back on track! Anyways, onto the pictures from the past few weeks.. Enjoy!

Egg Whites, Toast, Cucumber & Carrots

Pasta & Veggie Stir-Fry

Caramel Rice Cakes with Almond Butter

Rotisserie Chicken with Raw Veggies & Hummus

Fresh Pineapple

Turkey Roll-Ups with Carrots & Hummus

Turkey Roll-Ups, Quinoa & Raw Veggies

Grilled Chicken, Sweet Potato & Raw Veggies

Grilled Chicken with Raw Veggies

Turkey Roll-Ups, Cucumber & Carrots

Apple & Almond Butter

Quinoa, Sweet Potato & Veggie Stir-Fry

Edamame, Whole Wheat Pasta & Parm Cheese

Quick Oats Oatmeal, Banana & Almonds

Egg, Bacon & Cheese Tortilla with Carrots

Rotisserie Chicken with Raw Veggies

Raw Veggies with Kalamata Olive Hummus

Turkey Sandwich with Raw Veggies & Hummus

Veggie Stir-Fry with Chicken "Balls"

Turkey Bagelwich with Raw Cuke & Carrots

GoldFish Sandwich & Steamed Veggies

Quick Oats Oatmeal with Sliced Banana

Chicken "Balls" with Steamed & Raw Veggies

Quinoa, Chicken "Balls" & Raw Veggies

Strawberry Chobani with TJ's Fiber Cereal

Chicken "Balls" with Veggies & Hummus

Raw Veggies with Kalamata Olive Hummus

After posting all those pictures I have never realized how much chicken, turkey, raw veggies and hummus I eat! They’re almost in every picture! HAHA!

The chicken “balls” that you may have read in the caption of a bunch of the images is what my family calls little pieces of chicken that are cut up and grilled in a pan. They are quick and convenient when you’re in a rush because you can just pop them into your mouth, you don’t need a knife to cut them!

During a tough time the past month, my mom brought a smile to my face with her purchase of these:

Whole Wheat Golfish Sandwich Flats!

Yayy! I LOVE Goldfish! I have no clue why but this definitely made my day much brighter when she bought these for me! AND they only have 100 calories! You can’t beat that! 🙂

My sister and I also tried Thomas Bagel Thins:

Whole Wheat Bagel Thins! Mmmm!

She has seen them all over the blogging world and has been dying to try them so we got a bag when we were at Target and they definitely weren’t a disappointment! They were really goodd, totally reminded me of a bagel! And who doesn’t love bagels!

For Easter, my family had relatives stay over from out of town and I made an Easter cake that I just have to show you all! Check it out!:

Rainbow Cake!

How Cool Is That!?

You can check out Omnomicon’s blog which has the recipe. It is supposed to be blue and purple instead of the white towards the middle of the cake but we ran out of blue food coloring so I only had red, yellow and green food coloring to work with. I was very good and uber sweet but it was definitely enjoyable on my Easter free eating day!

Anyways, it feels great to be back!

Talk to you all again soon!

XOXO

-Sam

One thought on “I’m Backkkk!

  1. Glad you’re back!!..Love the goldfish sandwich flat! So cute!!

Leave a Reply

